Consiglio Regionale del Piemonte

Vai ai contenuti

The Piedmont Regional Council is composed of the President of the Region and 50 councillors: 40 of them are elected in the eight provincial constituencies by proportional representation (PR), while the other 10 members come from a “regional list”, related to the President-elect. One seat is reserved for the presidential candidate who comes second.
The Council is elected for a five-year-term, but, if the President suffers a vote of no confidence, resigns or dies, the Council is dissolved and a snap election is called.